Primavera Sound 2017

A new edition of the Primavera Sound festival is on at the Parc del Fòrum from 31 May to 4 June.

Primavera Sound 2017

Groups and artists taking to the stage for one of Europe’s biggest independent and alternative music festivals include Arcade Fire, The xx, Frank Ocean, Grace Jones, Slayer, Solange, Bon Iver, Aphex Twin, Flying Lotus, The Magnetic Fields and Mac DeMarco.

Artists from closer to home include Mishima, Anímic, El Petit de Ca l’Eril, Rosalía & Raül Refree and Les Sueques.

The festival also seeks to bring music to the city in general with initiatives such as Primavera als Barris and Primavera als Bars, consisting of free performances at cultural centres and bars to promote up-and-coming local talent and offer more intimate shows.